Bipolar Bob’s BLOGs

February 21, 2007

I saw Barack Obama yesterday

Filed under: Paranoia, Uncategorized, Work — Bipolar Bob @ 10:27 pm

Barack had a rally in Los Angeles Tuesday. He said all the stuff that I expected him to say. The one surprise was he promised universal health care, with emphasis on prevention, in his first four years. There was a good crowd, I would have guessed 10,000 but I heard estimates on the news that it was only 3,000 people. I had to leave the mosh pit mid speech because my feet were hurting so bad from standing for 3 hours. Also I was a bit paranoid in the crowd, thinking that there were secret service watching me because I had a backpack. There were many cops around directing traffic, but I didn’t see any security once I was inside. This lead me to believe that they were hiding in plain site, and that anyone around me was security. I tried not to let it bother me, it was just that they were crowding me, actually touching me, as they had pushed their way up to where I was standing. All I had in in my bag were my ‘No more war$’ Camo Peace T-shirts, but no one ever asked to see what I had. I wanted to sell a few, but I didn’t have the guts to show them to anyone. I saw a good spot to sell them as the people were walking out, but I was too tired, and still worried about all the police. I don’t know how I am going to unload these shirts if I don’t ever even TRY to sell one.

I got a check in the mail from my old boss. She wrote a short note, in which she said that she only paid half of what I asked for the trip to the car dealer. No appology, no I want you back. Fine with me. I just cashed the check and she is now dust in my rear view mirror.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

