Bipolar Bob’s BLOGs

February 10, 2007

Give a support group or two an honest try.

Filed under: Bipolar, Tip — Bipolar Bob @ 10:06 pm

I think that going to a support group (Thanks Dad) was the single best thing I did to pro actively effect my recovery, other than taking my meds diligently as prescribed. I got lucky as the first group I attended had a well developed and established group of regular members and a solid group of facilitators.

I think that for a weekly support group 4 or 6 consecutive sessions would constitute an honest try. For me it takes some time to acclimate to a new group of people and feel comfortable and to contribute to the best of my ability, so it took a bit longer for me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

